OVK’s Saptaratna Course



Sangita Kalanidhi Chitravina N Ravikiran



Sangita Kalanidhi Chitravina N Ravikiran, a master musician, composer and guru brings his in-depth knowledge and research on the brilliant composer Oothukkadu Venkata Kavi to this course. The Saptaratnas are a selection of 7 masterpieces composed by Oothukkadu Venkata Kavi that are known for their brilliant melodic and composition styles in a varied and colorful format. Shri Ravikiran has popularized many compositions of the brilliant composer and he brings his expertise on the subject in this enlightening course.

Notations can be referred in the e-book, Oottukkadu Venkata Kavi’s Kamakshi Navavaranams and Saptaratna Krithis.

  1. Sundaranandakumara- Madhyamavati – Thyagaraja
  2. Aalavadennalo – Paras – Oothukkadu Venkata Kavi
  3. Balasarasa – Keeravani – Oothukkadu Venkata Kavi
  4. Jatadhara – Todi – Oothukkadu Venkata Kavi
  5. Madhava hrdi khelini – Kalyani – Oothukkadu Venkata Kavi
  6. Aganitamahima – Gowla – Oothukkadu Venkata Kavi
  7. Bhajanamruta – Nattai – Oothukkadu Venkata Kavi
Powered By MemberMouse WooCommerce Plus Integration